The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA CHENGTONG DEVELOPMENT GROUP LIMITED

## 中國誠通發展集團有限公司

(Incorporate in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 217)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the annual report of China Chengtong Development Group Limited (the "Company") for the year ended 31 December 2007 dated 20 March 2008 (the "Annual Report"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Annual Report unless otherwise stated.

The Board of Directors (the "Board") wishes to clarify that the information regarding the Company's senior management on page 12 in the Annual Report should be amended as follows.

The following should be inserted as the first paragraph under the paragraph headed "Senior Management" on page 12 of the Annual Report:

## "Mr. Wang Tian Lin

Age 35, is a Deputy General Manager of the Group and the Managing Director of the Group's wholly owned subsidiary Zhongshi Investment Company Limited. Mr. Wang joined the Group in February 2007. Mr. Wang obtained his bachelor and master degrees from the Beijing Institute of Technology and in 2003 he obtained his MBA in Finance from The Chinese University of Hong Kong. Mr. Wang was a secretary of the Board for Sihuan Pharmaceutical Company Limited which is listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange and also previously worked as Assistant to President for China Chengtong Hong Kong Company Limited."

By Order of the Board China Chengtong Development Group Limited Lai Ka Fai

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 April 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Guotong and Mr. Wang Hongxin, the non-executive directors are Mr. Gu Laiyun and Ms. Xu Zhen and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Kwong Che Keung, Gordon, Mr. Tsui Yiu Wa, Alec, Mr. Lao Youan and Mr. Ba Shusong.