Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA E-INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY GROUP LIMITED

中國網絡信息科技集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 08055)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE CHANGE OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS; CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE, COMPLIANCE OFFICER, CHAIRMAN OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE; AND CHANGE OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Reference is made to the announcement of China E-Information Technology Group Limited (the "**Company**") published on 19 October 2021 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the change of executive directors; change of authorised representative, compliance officer, chairman of the nomination committee and chairman of remuneration committee; and change of chief executive officer. Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

Due to certain inadvertent clerical errors, the Board wishes to clarify that the following paragraphs of the Announcement shall be amended as follows (with amendments underlined for easy reference):

Pages 3 of the Announcements

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Sun in joining the Board.

Save as disclosed in this announcement, all information set out in the Announcement remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board China E-Information Technology Group Limited Loo Chung Keung Steve Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 19 October 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive Directors, namely Mr. Loo Chung Keung Steve, Mr. Sun Hongtao, Mr. Zheng Zhijing, Ms. Wong Hiu Pui, Mr. Lin Ruiping, and Ms. Zhu Ziyuan; and four independent non-executive Directors, namely, Ms. Yang Qingchun, Mr. Tang Jiuda, Ms. Lu Xiaowei and Mr. Fu Chun Kit.

This announcement, for which the Directors collectively and individually accept full responsibility, includes particulars given in compliance with the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on GEM of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the purpose of giving information with regard to the Company. The Directors, having made all reasonable enquiries, confirm that to the best of their knowledge and belief the information contained in this announcement is accurate and complete in all material respects and not misleading or deceptive, and there are no other matters the omission of which would make any statement herein or this announcement misleading.

This announcement is published on the GEM website at "www.hkgem.com" and will remain on its "Latest Listed Company Information" page and the website of the Company at "www.irasia.com/listco/hk/chieinfotech/" for at least 7 days from the date of its publication.