Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## China Beidahuang Industry Group Holdings Limited 中國北大荒產業集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00039)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of China Beidahuang Industry Group Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 25 January 2024 in relation to the Proposed Restructuring (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated or defined herein, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Restructuring Agreement (including the issue of Subscription Shares under Specific Mandate), the issue of Scheme Shares under Specific Mandate, the Disposal, and the transactions contemplated thereunder, (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders, (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders, (iv) a notice convening the EGM, and (v) other information as required under the Listing Rules (the "Circular"), was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 19 February 2024.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 1 April 2024.

## By Order of the Board China Beidahuang Industry Group Holdings Limited Jiang Jiancheng Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 February 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors are Mr. Jiang Jiancheng (Chairman), Mr. Ke Xionghan and Mr. Chen Chen, the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Zhao Wanjiang (Vice-chairman), Ms. Ho Wing Yan and Mr. Li Dawei, and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Chong Cha Hwa, Mr. Yang Yunguang and Mr. Chen Zhifeng.