Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## China Beidahuang Industry Group Holdings Limited 中國 北大荒產業集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00039)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 JUNE 2022

Reference is made to the circular of China Beidahuang Industry Group Holdings Limited dated 26 May 2022 (the "Circular"). Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that all resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 27 June 2022. Union Registrars Limited, the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, acted as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the AGM. The results of the voting are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Shares Voted (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and the independent auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2021	1,650,429,610 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To re-elect Mr. Ke Xionghan as an Executive Director	1,650,429,610 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-elect Ms. Ho Wing Yan as a Non-executive Director	1,650,429,610 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Jiang Jianjun as an Executive Director	1,650,429,610 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To re-elect Mr. Zhao Wanjiang as a Non-executive Director	1,650,429,610 (100%)	0 (0%)
6.	To re-elect Mr. Li Dawei as a Non-executive Director	1,650,429,610 (100%)	0 (0%)

Ordinary Resolutions		<b>Number of Shares Voted</b>	
		(%)	
		For	Against
7.	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the	1,650,429,610	0
	Directors' remuneration	(100%)	(0%)
8.	To re-appoint HLB Hodgson Impey Cheng	1,650,429,610	0
	Limited as auditors of the Company and to	(100%)	(0%)
	authorise the Board of Directors to fix their		
	remuneration		
9.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to	1,650,429,610	0
	allot, issue and deal with new Shares *	(100%)	(0%)
10.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to	1,650,429,610	0
	repurchase Shares *	(100%)	(0%)
11.	To extend the general mandate granted to the	1,650,429,610	0
	Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional	(100%)	(0%)
	Shares by adding to it the aggregate number of		
	Shares repurchased by the Company *		
12.	To approve the imposition of vesting conditions	1,650,429,610	0
	to 397,000,000 share options granted to 54	(100%)	(0%)
	consultants *		
13.	To approve the refreshment of the Scheme	1,650,429,610	0
	Mandate Limit of the Share Option Scheme *	(100%)	(0%)

<sup>\*</sup> The full text of the resolution is set out in the notice of the AGM dated 26 May 2022.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all these resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares was 6,225,125,683 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on or voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM and no Shareholder or parties had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM. Ms. Ho Wing Yan, a non-executive Director, and Mr. Yang Yunguang, an independent non-executive Director, attended the AGM by electronic means.

## By Order of the Board China Beidahuang Industry Group Holdings Limited Jiang Jianjun Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors are Mr. Jiang Jianjun (Chairman), Mr. Ke Xionghan and Mr. Chen Chen; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Zhao Wanjiang (Vice-chairman), Ms. Ho Wing Yan and Mr. Li Dawei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Chong Cha Hwa, Mr. Yang Yunguang and Mr. Chen Zhifeng.