The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BIO-DYNAMIC GROUP LIMITED

生物動力集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 039)

GRANT OF OPTIONS

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board of directors (the "Board") of BIO-DYNAMIC GROUP LIMITED (the "Company") announces that the Company has granted options, subject to the acceptance of the grantees, under its share option scheme with details as follows:

Date of grant: 11 February 2009

Exercise price of options granted: HK\$0.19 to subscribe for one ordinary share of HK\$0.1 each of the Company

("Share")

Number of options granted: 800,000 options (each option shall entitle the holder of the option to subscribe for

one Share)

Closing price of the Shares on

the date of grant: HK\$0.187 per Share

Grantees: 200,000 options to each of Mr. Derek Emory Ting-Lap Yeung (the non-executive

director of the Company), Dr. Leung Kwan-Kwok, Mr. Sam Zuchowski and Dr. Loke Yu alias Loke Hoi Lam (the independent non-executive directors of the

Company)

Validity period of the options: 400,000 options vest immediately and have an exercise period ranging from 11

February 2009 to 10 February 2012. 400,000 options become exercisable on the first anniversary of the date of grant and have an exercise period ranging from 11

February 2010 to 10 February 2013.

By Order of the Board
BIO-DYNAMIC GROUP LIMITED
Chan So Fong

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 16 February 2009

As at the date hereof, the executive directors are Mr. Peter Lo, Mr. Li Wentao, Mr. David Lee Sun, Mr. Zhao Difei, Mr. Li Jian Quan and Mr. Lu Gui Pin; the non-executive director is Mr. Derek Emory Ting-Lap Yeung; and the independent non-executive directors are Dr. Leung Kwan-Kwok, Mr. Sam Zuchowski and Dr. Loke Yu alias Loke Hoi Lam.