Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國通信服務股份有限公司 CHINA COMMUNICATIONS SERVICES CORPORATION LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 552)

Poll Result of the Extraordinary General Meeting held on 21 February 2014 and Appointment of Executive Director

The Board hereby announces that the proposed resolution set out in the notice convening the EGM contained in the Circular was duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll at the EGM held on 21 February 2014.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of China Communications Services Corporation Limited (the "Company") dated 27 December 2013 in respect of the proposed appointment of director. Unless otherwise specified in this announcement, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

Poll Result of the EGM

The Board hereby announces that the proposed resolution set out in the notice convening the extraordinary general meeting ("EGM") contained in the Circular was duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll at the EGM held on Friday, 21 February 2014 at No. 19, Chaoyangmen Beidajie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, PRC.

The total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of the EGM was 6,926,018,400 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against any of the resolutions proposed at the EGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolution at the EGM. Shareholders and authorized proxies holding an aggregate of 6,004,641,135 shares, representing 86.70% of the total voting shares of the Company were present at the EGM. The holding of the EGM was in compliance with the requirements of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the provisions of the articles of association of the Company.

The poll result in respect of the proposed resolution at the EGM was as follows:

Ordinary Resolution		No. of votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To consider and approve the appointment of Mr. Si Furong ("Mr. Si") as an executive director of the Company with his term of office effective from the date when this resolution is passed until the annual general meeting of the Company for the year 2014 to be held in 2015; and authorize any director of the Company to sign the director's services contract with Mr. Si, and the Board to determine his remuneration.	5,969,164,116 (99.41%)	35,477,019 (0.59%)
	As more than 1/2 of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited was the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

Appointment of Executive Director

The appointment of Mr. Si as an executive director of the Company has been approved at the EGM. The Company will enter into a service contract with Mr. Si, for a term commencing from 21 February 2014 to the date of annual general meeting of the Company for the year 2014 to be held in 2015. The Board will determine the remuneration of Mr. Si with reference to his duties, responsibilities, experience as well as the current market situations. Profile of Mr. Si is as follows:

Mr. Si, age 52, is the President and executive director of the Company. Mr. Si is also the Managing Director of the Sideline Industrial Management Department of China Telecommunications Corporation. Mr. Si graduated from Information Engineering University in 1982 with a bachelor degree in wireless telecommunications. He also received an EMBA degree from Peking University Guanghua School of Management in 2006. Mr. Si previously served as the Director of the Corporate Affairs Department of China Telecommunications Corporation, the Director of the Corporate Affairs Department of China Telecom Corporation Limited, the General Manager of Shaanxi Telecom Company Limited of China Telecommunications Corporation, the General Manager and Party Secretary of Shaanxi branch of China Telecom Corporation Limited, the General Manager of China Telecommunications Corporation Shaanxi network asset branch and the Chairman of Shaanxi Communication Services Company Limited. Prior to joining China Telecommunications Corporation, Mr. Si was the Deputy Director of the Personnel Department of the Ministry of Information Industry. Mr. Si has 28 years of operational and managerial experience in the telecommunications industry in China.

Save as disclosed in this announcement, Mr. Si did not hold any directorship in any other listed companies or take up any post in any affiliated companies of the Company in the past three years, nor has any relationship with any other director, supervisor, senior management, substantial shareholder or controlling shareholder of the Company. Furthermore, Mr. Si does not have any equity interest in the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance of Hong Kong. Save as disclosed herein, there is no other information relating to the appointment of Mr. Si that shall be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited nor any matters which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board

China Communications Services Corporation Limited

Chung Wai Cheung, Terence

Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC, 21 February 2014

As at the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. Li Ping (Chairman), Mr. Si Furong (President) and Ms. Hou Rui (Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer), our non-executive directors are Mr. Li Zhengmao and Mr. Zhang Junan, and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. Wang Jun, Mr. Zhao Chunjun, Mr. Wei Leping and Mr. Siu Wai Keung, Francis.