Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國通信服務股份有限公司

CHINA COMMUNICATIONS SERVICES CORPORATION LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 552)

Appointment of Deputy Chief Financial Officer

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Communications Services Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Chung Wai Cheung, Terence has been appointed as the Deputy Chief Financial Officer of the Company with effect from 29 September 2015. Mr. Chung is no longer acting as the Assistant Chief Financial Officer of the Company.

Mr. Chung Wai Cheung, Terence, aged 41, currently is the Company Secretary and the Qualified Accountant of the Company. Mr. Chung graduated from Melbourne University, Australia in 1996, with a bachelor of commerce degree and received a master's degree in Business Administration from the Australian Graduate School of Management in 2005. Mr. Chung is a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the CPA Australia. Mr. Chung previously worked in an international accounting firm, China Mobile Limited and China Telecom Corporation Limited, and has nearly 19 years of extensive experience in auditing, company secretary and financial management of listed companies.

By Order of the Board
China Communications Services Corporation Limited
Sun Kangmin
Chairman

Beijing, PRC, 29 September 2015

As at the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. Sun Kangmin, Mr. Si Furong and Ms. Hou Rui, our non-executive directors are Mr. Li Zhengmao and Mr. Zhang Junan, and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. Wang Jun, Mr. Zhao Chunjun, Mr. Siu Wai Keung, Francis, Mr. Lv Tingjie and Mr. Wu Taishi.