Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國通信服務股份有限公司

CHINA COMMUNICATIONS SERVICES CORPORATION LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 552)

Resignation and Appointment of Supervisor

China Communications Services Corporation Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that, due to other work arrangement, Ms. Xia Jianghua, the chairperson of the supervisory committee of the Company (the "Supervisory Committee"), has tendered her resignation to the Supervisory Committee and resigned from the positions as a chairperson and the supervisor of the Supervisory Committee, with effect from 11 December 2015.

Ms. Xia Jianghua has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the board of directors (the "Board") of the Company and the Supervisory Committee, and there is no matter relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders").

Shareholders have passed the resolution on the appointment of Ms. Han Fang as a supervisor of the Company by way of poll at the extraordinary general meeting held on 11 December 2015, and the Supervisory Committee also elected Ms. Han as its chairperson on the same day. The above appointments are effective from 11 December 2015 to the date of the annual general meeting of the Company for the year 2017 to be held in 2018. Ms. Han will not receive any salary or supervisor's fee from the Company during her term as a supervisor of the Company.

The profile of Ms. Han is as follows:

Ms. Han Fang, aged 42, is the Vice President of the Audit Department of China Telecommunications Corporation. Ms. Han graduated from the Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications with a bachelor's degree in Engineering Management in 1995. She obtained a master degree in business administration at the Norwegian School of Management in 2007. Ms. Han is an international internal auditor, a qualified accountant in PRC and a senior accountant. She worked as a Supervisor of the Supervisory Committee of China Telecom Corporation Limited, the Chief Accountant of China Telecom Global Limited and a

Divisional Director of the General Audit Division of China Telecommunications Corporation's Audit Department. Ms. Han has 20 years of finance and audit experience in the telecommunications industry.

Except for those stated in this announcement, Ms. Han did not hold any directorship in public companies, the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas, or take up a post in any affiliated companies of the Company in the past three years. In addition, Ms. Han does not have any relationship with any other director, supervisor, senior management, substantial shareholder or controlling shareholder of the Company. Ms. Han does not have any equity interest in the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong). Except for those stated in this announcement, the Company considers that there is no other information relating to Ms. Han to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited nor any matter which needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Board and the Supervisory Committee would like to express their sincere gratitude to Ms. Xia Jianghua for her valuable contributions to the Company during her tenure of office and to extend a warm welcome to Ms. Han Fang in joining the Supervisory Committee.

By Order of the Board

China Communications Services Corporation Limited

Chung Wai Cheung, Terence

Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC, 11 December 2015

As at the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. Sun Kangmin, Mr. Si Furong and Ms. Hou Rui, our non-executive directors are Mr. Li Zhengmao and Mr. Zhang Junan, and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. Wang Jun, Mr. Zhao Chunjun, Mr. Siu Wai Keung, Francis, Mr. Lv Tingjie and Mr. Wu Taishi.