Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國通信服務股份有限公司

CHINA COMMUNICATIONS SERVICES CORPORATION LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 552)

PROPOSED ELECTION AND RE-ELECTION OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORS

We refer to the announcement of China Communications Services Corporation Limited (the "Company") dated 28 June 2018 in relation to the Postponed Election of the New Session of the Board (the "Board") and the Supervisory Committee (the "Supervisory Committee") of the Company.

Recently, the Company completed the nomination process of nominees (the "Nominees") for directors and supervisors of the new session of the Board and the Supervisory Committee. The Board proposes to appoint Mr. Zhang Zhiyong, Mr. Si Furong and Ms. Zhang Xu as executive directors of the fifth session of the Board, appoint Mr. Li Zhengmao and Mr. Shao Guanglu as non-executive directors of the fifth session of the Board, and appoint Mr. Siu Wai Keung, Francis, Mr. Lv Tingjie, Mr. Wu Taishi and Mr. Liu Linfei as independent non-executive directors of the fifth session of the Board. Meanwhile, the Supervisory Committee proposes to appoint Ms. Han Fang and Mr. Hai Liancheng as supervisors of the fifth session of the Supervisory Committee.

The extraordinary general meeting of the Company will be held on 13 December 2018 to consider and approve, among other things, the ordinary resolutions in relation to the proposed election and re-election of directors and supervisors, and a circular containing brief information of the Nominees and details of the above resolutions has been despatched to the shareholders of the Company on 19 November 2018.

By Order of the Board
China Communications Services Corporation Limited
Chung Wai Cheung, Terence

Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC,

19 November 2018

As at the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. Zhang Zhiyong, Mr. Si Furong and Ms. Hou Rui, our non-executive directors are Mr. Li Zhengmao and Mr. Shao Guanglu, and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. Zhao Chunjun, Mr. Siu Wai Keung, Francis, Mr. Lv Tingjie, Mr. Wu Taishi and Mr. Liu Linfei.