Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國通信服務股份有限公司 CHINA COMMUNICATIONS SERVICES CORPORATION LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 552)

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Communications Services Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that the Board has appointed Mr. Liang Hongzhi as an Executive Vice President of the Company, with effect from 26 August 2020.

The profile of Mr. Liang Hongzhi is as follows:

Mr. Liang Hongzhi, aged 45, received a bachelor degree in computer communications from Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications in 1998 and received a master degree in computer technology from Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications in 2005. Prior to joining the Company, Mr. Liang was the Vice President of Government and Enterprise Customers Department of China Telecommunications Corporation. Mr. Liang previously also served as a Director of Government and Enterprise Customers Department of Liaoning Branch of China Telecom, the General Manager of Benxi Branch of China Telecom, and he also served as a Member of the Standing Committee in Liangshan Prefecture and a Deputy Head of the People's Government of Liaonshan Prefecture (took a temporary post and received on-the-job training). Mr. Liang has over 20 years of management experience in the telecommunications industry.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Liang as new member of the Company's management.

By Order of the Board China Communications Services Corporation Limited Zhang Zhiyong Chairman

Beijing, PRC 26 August 2020

As at the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. Zhang Zhiyong, Mr. Si Furong and Ms. Zhang Xu, our non-executive directors are Mr. Gao Tongqing and Mr. Mai Yanzhou, and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. Siu Wai Keung, Francis, Mr. Lv Tingjie, Mr. Wu Taishi and Mr. Liu Linfei.