Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國通信服務股份有限公司 CHINA COMMUNICATIONS SERVICES CORPORATION LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 552)

PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR RESIGNATION OF SUPERVISOR AND PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF SUPERVISOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Communications Services Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") hereby proposed that Mr. Huang Zhen be appointed by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") as a non-executive director of the Company (the "**Non-executive Director**"). Besides, due to change in work arrangement, Ms. Han Fang, the chairperson of the supervisory committee of the Company (the "**Supervisory Committee**"), has resigned from the positions as the chairperson and a supervisor of the Supervisory Committee, with effect from 22 December 2021, and on the same date, Ms. Ye Lichun has been nominated to be a supervisor of the Company (the "**Supervisor**"). The proposed appointments of Mr. Huang Zhen as a Non-executive Director and Ms. Ye Lichun as a Supervisor are subject to the approval by the Shareholders at the extraordinary general meeting of the Company to be held in 2022 (the "**EGM**"). A notice and/or a circular of the EGM regarding the proposed appointments will be dispatched to the Shareholders in due course.

Ms. Han Fang has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and the Supervisory Committee, and there is no matter relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders. The Board and the Supervisory Committee would like to express their sincere gratitude to Ms. Han Fang for her contributions to the Company during her tenure.

The profiles of the proposed Non-executive Director and Supervisor are set out below:

Mr. Huang Zhen, age 51, is currently the Chairman of State Grid Information & Telecommunication Technology Group Co., Ltd. Mr. Huang graduated from Xi'an Jiaotong University with a bachelor's degree in Power System and its Automation, and obtained a master's degree from China Electric Power Research Institute and a doctorate degree from Southwest Jiaotong University. Mr. Huang is a professor-level senior engineer. Mr. Huang previously served as the Deputy Director and Chief Engineer of Luzhou Power Bureau of Sichuan Electric Power Company, the Director of Bazhong Power Bureau of Sichuan Electric Power Company, the Divisional Director of Planning Division II of Development & Planning Department of State Grid Corporation of China, the Deputy General Manager of Xinjiang Electric Power Company of State Grid and General Manager of Urumqi Power Supply Company, the Director and General Manager of Ningxia Electric Power Company of State Grid, as well as the General Manager of State Grid Information & Telecommunication Technology Company and Head of Communication Network Construction Preparatory Work Team of State Grid Corporation of China.

Ms. Ye Lichun, age 50, is currently the Vice President of the Audit Department of China Telecommunications Corporation and the Vice President of the Audit Department of China Telecom Corporation Limited. Ms. Ye graduated from the Shanghai University of Finance and Economics in 1999 with a master's degree in Accounting. Ms. Ye is a certified public accountant in PRC and a senior accountant. Ms. Ye previously worked as the Manager of Finance Department of Zhejiang Branch of Chine Telecom, the Vice President of China Telecom Global Limited, and the Vice President of International Business Department of China Telecom Corporation Limited. Ms. Ye has over 20 years of finance and audit experience in the telecommunications industry.

Saved as disclosed in this announcement, neither Mr. Huang nor Ms. Ye has held any directorship or supervisor position in public companies, the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas, or taken up a post in the Company and its subsidiaries in the past three years. In addition, saved as disclosed in this announcement, neither Mr. Huang nor Ms. Ye has any relationship with any other director, supervisor, senior management, substantial shareholder or controlling shareholder (as defined under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules")) of the Company. Neither Mr. Huang nor Ms. Ye has any equity interest in the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong). The proposed appointments of Mr. Huang and Ms. Ye are subject to the approval by the Shareholders at the EGM. Mr. Huang and Ms. Ye will not receive any salary or fees during their terms as Non-executive Director and Supervisor, respectively.

Saved as disclosed in this announcement, the Company considers that there is no other information relating to Mr. Huang and Ms. Ye that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules nor any matters which need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

By Order of the Board China Communications Services Corporation Limited Chung Wai Cheung, Terence Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC 22 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. Huang Xiaoqing and Ms. Zhang Xu, our non-executive directors are Mr. Gao Tongqing and Mr. Mai Yanzhou, and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. Siu Wai Keung, Francis, Mr. Lv Tingjie, Mr. Wu Taishi and Mr. Liu Linfei.