

中国通信服务

CHINA COMSERVICE

中國通信服務股份有限公司

CHINA COMMUNICATIONS SERVICES CORPORATION LIMITED

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0552)

Resignation of Director and Change of Important Executive Positions

The Board of the Company announces the following change of members of the Board and certain executive positions with effect upon approval by board resolution today:

- (1) The resignation of Mr. Wang Xiaochu as non-executive director and Chairman of the Company. In order to commend his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure, the Board announces the appointment of Mr. Wang Xiaochu as the Honorary Chairman of the Company.
- (2) The resignation of Mr. Li Ping as Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the Company and appointment of Mr. Li Ping as Chairman of the Company.
- (3) The resignation of Mr. Zhang Zhiyong as Executive Vice President of the Company and appointment of Mr. Zhang Zhiyong as President of the Company.

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Communications Services Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces, with a view to further optimize the corporate governance structure of the Company, to enhance the operational independency and strengthen our neutrality in business development, Mr. Wang Xiaochu has resigned as non-executive director and Chairman of the Company with effect upon approval by board resolution today. Mr. Wang Xiaochu has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

In order to commend his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure, the Board announces the appointment of Mr. Wang Xiaochu as the Honorary Chairman of the Company. Being the Honorary Chairman, Mr. Wang Xiaochu is not a member of the Board and does not assume any executive duty of the Company.

The Board also hereby announces the resignation of Mr. Li Ping as the Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the Company and appointment of him as Chairman of the Company. Meanwhile, Mr. Zhang Zhiyong has resigned as Executive Vice President of the Company and is appointed as President of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Wang Xiaochu for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure.

By order of the Board China Communications Services Corporation Limited Chung Wai Cheung, Terence

Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC, 8 April 2008

As at the date of this announcement, our Chairman and executive director is Mr. Li Ping, our President and executive director is Mr. Zhang Zhiyong, our Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and executive director is Mr. Yuan Jianxing, our non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Aili and Mr. Zhang Junan, and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. Wang Jun, Mr. Chan Mo Po, Paul, Mr. Zhao Chunjun, Mr. Wu Shangzhi and Mr. Hao Weimin.