

中國通信服務股份有限公司

CHINA COMMUNICATIONS SERVICES CORPORATION LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 552)

Poll Results of the Extraordinary General Meeting held on 14 November 2008

The Board of the Company hereby announces that all the proposed resolutions set out in the notice convening the EGM contained in the Circular were duly passed by the independent shareholders of the Company by way of poll at the EGM held on 14 November 2008.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of China Communications Services Corporation Limited (the "Company") dated 26 September 2008 in respect of the renewal and amended annual caps of continuing connected transactions. Unless otherwise specified in this announcement, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company hereby announces that all the proposed resolutions set out in the notice convening the extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") contained in the Circular were duly passed by the independent shareholders of the Company by way of poll at the EGM held on Friday, 14 November 2008 at No. 19, Chaoyangmen Beidajie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, PRC.

The total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of the EGM was 5,771,682,000 shares. As explained in the Circular, China Telecommunications Corporation and its Associates, being connected persons to the Company, holding an aggregate of 3,778,831,800 shares, representing approximately 65.47% of the total number of issued shares of the Company, were required to, and did, abstain from voting on the ordinary resolutions set out in the notice convening the EGM contained in the Circular. There were no restrictions on any other shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the EGM. Therefore, the total number of shares entitling the holders to vote for or against any of the resolutions proposed at the EGM was 1,992,850,200 shares, representing 34.53% of the total number of issued shares of the Company. The holding of the EGM was in compliance with the requirements of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the provisions of the articles of association of the Company.

All the resolutions, which were voted on by poll, were approved by the independent shareholders of the Company. The poll results in respect of the proposed resolutions at the EGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Total no. of votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To approve, ratify and confirm the 2008 Supplemental Agreement (in respect of the extension of the Non-exempt Connected Transactions to 31 December 2010) with China Telecommunications Corporation as described in the Circular and the transactions contemplated and to authorize any Director of the Company to do all such further acts and things and execute such further documents and take all such steps which in their opinion may be necessary, desirable or expedient to implement and/or give effect to the terms of such agreement.	561,426,207 (100%)	0 (0%)
	As more than $1/2$ of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution we passed as an ordinary resolution.		
2.	To approve, ratify and confirm the Proposed New Annual Caps for each of the Engineering Framework Agreement, Ancillary Telecommunications Services Framework Agreement, Operation Support Services Framework Agreement, and IT Application Services Framework Agreement with China Telecommunications Corporation for the three years ending 31 December 2008, 2009 and 2010, as described in the Circular.	561,426,207 (100%)	0 (0%)
	As more than 1/2 of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was passed as an ordinary resolution.		

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited was the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

By Order of the Board China Communications Services Corporation Limited Chung Wai Cheung, Terence Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC, 14 November 2008

As at the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. Li Ping (Chairman), Mr. Zhang Zhiyong (President) and Mr. Yuan Jianxing (Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer), our non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Aili and Mr. Zhang Junan, and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. Wang Jun, Mr. Chan Mo Po, Paul, Mr. Zhao Chunjun, Mr. Wu Shangzhi and Mr. Hao Weimin.