Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国通信服务

中國通信服務股份有限公司

CHINA COMMUNICATIONS SERVICES CORPORATION LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 552)

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of China Communications Services Corporation Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that the Board has appointed Mr. Liang Shiping as the Company's Executive Vice President, with effect from 3 March 2010.

Mr. Liang Shiping, aged 40, joined the Company in August 2008 as Manager of the Marketing Division of the Company. Mr. Liang was graduated from the Computer Department of Jilin University and the Sixth Research Institute of the Ministry of Machinery Electronics Industry with a master's degree in computer application. Prior to joining the Company, Mr. Liang served at the Data Communication Bureau of the Ministry of Posts and Telecommunications, the Multimedia Bureau of the Telecom Administration of the Ministry of Posts and Telecommunications, the Technology Development Department of China Telecom Data Communication Bureau, the Planning Bureau of the Data Communication Division of China Telecommunications Corporation, and the Application Development Bureau of the Corporate Informatization Division of China Telecommunications Corporation. Mr. Liang has extensive technical and administrative experience in telecommunications and IT industry.

By Order of the Board
China Communications Services Corporation Limited
Li Ping
Chairman

Beijing, PRC, 3 March 2010

As at the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. Li Ping (Chairman), Mr. Zhang Zhiyong (President) and Mr. Yuan Jianxing (Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer), our non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Aili and Mr. Zhang Junan, and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. Wang Jun, Mr. Chan Mo Po, Paul, Mr. Zhao Chunjun, Mr. Wu Shangzhi and Mr. Hao Weimin.