Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国通信服务

中國通信服務股份有限公司

CHINA COMMUNICATIONS SERVICES CORPORATION LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 552)

Poll Results of the Extraordinary General Meeting held on 10 August 2010

The Board of the Company hereby announces that all the proposed resolutions set out in the notice convening the EGM contained in the Circular were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll at the EGM held on 10 August 2010.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of China Communications Services Corporation Limited (the "Company") dated 24 June 2010 in respect of the proposed appointment of director and the proposed amendments to Articles of Association. Unless otherwise specified in this announcement, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

Results of the EGM

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") hereby announces that all the proposed resolutions set out in the notice convening the extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") contained in the Circular were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll at the EGM held on Tuesday, 10 August 2010 at No. 19, Chaoyangmen Beidajie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, PRC.

The total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of the EGM was 5,771,682,000, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against any of the resolutions proposed at the EGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the EGM. Shareholders and authorized proxies holding an aggregate of 4,598,072,461 shares, representing 79.67% of the total voting shares of the Company were present at the EGM. The holding of the EGM was in compliance with the requirements of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the provisions of the Articles of Association.

The poll results in respect of each of the proposed resolutions at the EGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolution		No. of votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To approve the appointment of Mr. Zheng Qibao as an executive director of the Company. (Ordinary resolution numbered 1 as set out in the notice of the EGM).	4,595,810,688	2,261,773
		(99.950810%)	(0.049190%)
	As more than 1/2 of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
Special Resolution		No. of votes (%)	
		For	Against
2.	To approve the amendments to the Articles of Association. (Special resolution numbered 2 as set out in the notice of the EGM).	4,597,950,461	122,000
		(99.997347%)	(0.002653%)
	As more than 2/3 of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed as special resolution.		

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited was the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

Appointment of Executive Director

The appointment of Mr. Zheng Qibao as executive director of the Company was approved at the EGM. The Company will enter into a service contract with Mr. Zheng, for a term commencing from 10 August 2010 to the date of annual general meeting of the Company for the year 2011 to be held in 2012. The Board will determine the remuneration of Mr. Zheng with reference to his duties, responsibilities, experience as well as the current market situations. Profile of Mr. Zheng Qibao is as follows:

Mr. Zheng Qibao, age 52, is the Managing Director of the Sideline Industrial Management Department of China Telecommunications Corporation. Mr. Zheng graduated from Shanghai Second Polytechnic University in 1986 and received a bachelor degree in mechanical engineering, received an EMBA degree from China Europe International Business School in 1998, and a doctoral degree in Political Economics from Fudan University in 2003. Mr. Zheng previously served as a Managing Director of Shanghai Telecom Corporation Limited and Dean of China Telecom Corporation Limited Shanghai Research Institute, Executive Vice Dean of China Telecom Corporation Limited Beijing Research Institute and the Managing Director of the Corporate Strategy Department of China Telecommunications Corporation. Prior to that, Mr. Zheng served as Deputy General Engineer of Shanghai Posts and Telecommunications Bureau, Dean of Shanghai Telecom Technology Research Institute and General Manager of Shanghai Telecom Long Distance Communication Division. Mr. Zheng has 32 years of operational and managerial experience in the telecommunications industry in China.

Save as disclosed in this announcement, Mr. Zheng Qibao did not hold any directorship in any other listed companies or take up any post in any affiliated companies of the Company in the past three years, or does not have any relationship with any other director, supervisor, senior management, substantial shareholder or controlling shareholder of the Company. Furthermore, Mr. Zheng Qibao

does not has any equity interest in the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance of Hong Kong. Save as disclosed herein, there is no other information relating to the appointment of Mr. Zheng Qibao that shall be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited nor any matter which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board
China Communications Services Corporation Limited
Chung Wai Cheung, Terence
Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC, 10 August 2010

As at the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. Li Ping (Chairman), Mr. Zheng Qibao (President) and Mr. Yuan Jianxing (Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer), our non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Aili and Mr. Zhang Junan, and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. Wang Jun, Mr. Chan Mo Po, Paul, Mr. Zhao Chunjun, Mr. Wu Shangzhi and Mr. Hao Weimin.