Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国通信服务 CHINA COMSERVICE

中國通信服務股份有限公司

CHINA COMMUNICATIONS SERVICES CORPORATION LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 552)

Poll Results of the Extraordinary General Meeting held on 30 December 2010

The Board hereby announces that all the proposed resolutions set out in the notice convening the EGM contained in the Circular were duly passed by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM held on 30 December 2010.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of China Communications Services Corporation Limited (the "Company") dated 12 November 2010 in relation to renewal of continuing connected transactions and proposed new annual caps. Unless otherwise specified in this announcement, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The Board hereby announces that all the proposed resolutions set out in the notice convening the EGM contained in the Circular were duly passed by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM held on Thursday, 30 December 2010 at No. 19, Chaoyangmen Beidajie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, PRC.

The total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of the EGM was 5,771,682,000 shares. As indicated in the Circular, China Telecommunications Corporation and its associates, being connected persons to the Company and holding an aggregate of 3,035,651,800 shares of the Company, representing approximately 52.60% of the total number of issued shares of the Company, were required to, and did abstain from voting on the resolutions set out in the notice convening the EGM contained in the Circular. There were no restrictions on any other Shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the EGM. Therefore, the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against any of the resolutions proposed at the EGM was 2,736,030,200 shares, representing

approximately 47.40% of the total number of issued shares of the Company. The holding of the EGM was in compliance with the requirements of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the provisions of the articles of association of the Company.

All the resolutions, which were voted on by poll, were approved by the Independent Shareholders. The poll results in respect of each of the proposed resolutions at the EGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Total no. of votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To consider and approve the 2010 Supplemental Agreement (in respect of the renewal of the non-exempt connected transactions to 31 December 2012) with China Telecommunications Corporation as described in the Circular and authorize any director of the Company to do all such further acts and things and execute such further documents and take all such steps which in their opinion may be necessary, desirable or expedient to implement and/ or give effect to the terms of such agreement.	1,966,768,848 (99.999898%)	2,000 (0.000102%)
	As more than 1/2 of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was depassed as an ordinary resolution.		
2.	To consider and approve the proposed new annual caps for the non-exempt connected transactions for the two years ending 31 December 2012 as described in the Circular.	1,966,648,848 (99.993797%)	122,000 (0.006203%)
	As more than 1/2 of the votes were cast in favour of this passed as an ordinary resolution.	resolution, the res	olution was duly

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited was the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

By Order of the Board China Communications Services Corporation Limited Chung Wai Cheung, Terence

Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC, 30 December 2010

As at the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. Li Ping (Chairman), Mr. Zheng Qibao (President) and Mr. Yuan Jianxing (Executive Vice President), our non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Aili and Mr. Zhang Junan, and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. Wang Jun, Mr. Chan Mo Po, Paul, Mr. Zhao Chunjun, Mr. Wu Shangzhi and Mr. Hao Weimin.