Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA MOBILE LIMITED

## 中國移動有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)

(Stock Code: 941)

## VOLUNTARY DISCLOSURE CHANGE OF COMPANY NAME AND COMPANY TYPE OF CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER

This announcement is made by China Mobile Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

The Company was notified by its controlling shareholder China Mobile Communications Corporation (中國移動通信集團公司) that China Mobile Communications Corporation has been reformed from an enterprise owned by the whole people (全民所有制企業) to a wholly state-owned company (國有獨資公司) and its company name has changed from "中國移動通信集團公司" (China Mobile Communications Corporation) to "中國移動通信集團有限公司" (China Mobile Communications Group Co., Ltd.) (the "Changes"). The industrial and commercial registration procedures relating to the Changes have been completed.

Pursuant to the Changes, the businesses, assets, qualifications as well as claims and debts of the former China Mobile Communications Corporation are assumed by China Mobile Communications Group Co., Ltd.. The Changes do not involve any change in the Company's controlling shareholder and its proportion of shareholding, with China Mobile Communications Group Co., Ltd. currently holding approximately 72.72% of the issued share capital of the Company and being the Company's controlling shareholder. The Changes will not have any material impact on the operating activities of the Company.

By Order of the Board China Mobile Limited Wong Wai Lan, Grace Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 December 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Shang Bing, Mr. Li Yue, Mr. Sha Yuejia and Mr. Dong Xin as executive directors and Mr. Frank Wong Kwong Shing, Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi, Mr. Paul Chow Man Yiu and Mr. Stephen Yiu Kin Wah as independent non-executive directors.