Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **CHINA MOBILE LIMITED**

中國移動有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock Code: 941)

## ANNOUNCEMENT

## **RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN**

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of China Mobile Limited (the "**Company**") announces that the Company has been notified by its ultimate controlling shareholder, China Mobile Communications Group Co., Ltd. (the "**Parent Company**"), on 4 March 2019 that Mr. Yang Jie has been appointed as the Chairman of the Parent Company and Mr. Shang Bing would no longer be the Chairman of the Parent Company.

The Board further announces that Mr. Shang Bing has resigned from his positions as an Executive Director and the Chairman of the Company by reason of age with effect from 4 March 2019. Mr. Shang has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board takes this opportunity to acknowledge Mr. Shang's outstanding contributions to the Company with the highest regard and deepest gratitude.

The Company will make further announcement(s) in relation to possible corresponding adjustment(s) to the Board composition as required by the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board China Mobile Limited Wong Wai Lan, Grace Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 4 March 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Li Yue and Mr. Dong Xin as executive directors and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi, Mr. Paul Chow Man Yiu, Mr. Stephen Yiu Kin Wah and Dr. Yang Qiang as independent non-executive directors.