Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA MOBILE LIMITED

中國移動有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) Stock Codes: 941 (HKD Counter) and 80941 (RMB Counter)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of China Mobile Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Dong Xin ("**Mr. Dong**") has resigned from his positions as an Executive Director and the Chief Executive Officer of the Company by reason of work reassignment with effect from 11 January 2024. Mr. Dong has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board takes this opportunity to acknowledge Mr. Dong's outstanding contributions to the Company with the highest regard and deepest gratitude.

CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

Following the resignation of Mr. Dong, he has also ceased to be an authorised representative of the Company pursuant to Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (an "**Authorised Representative**"), with effect from 11 January 2024.

The Board further announces that Mr. Li Ronghua has been appointed as an Authorised Representative to fill the vacancy arising from the resignation of Mr. Dong, with effect from 11 January 2024.

By Order of the Board China Mobile Limited Yang Jie Chairman

Hong Kong, 11 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Yang Jie, Mr. Li Pizheng and Mr. Li Ronghua as executive directors; and Mr. Stephen Yiu Kin Wah, Dr. Yang Qiang, Mr. Carmelo Lee Ka Sze and Mrs. Margaret Leung Ko May Yee as independent non-executive directors.