Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Power International Development Limited

中國電力國際發展有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2380)

Establishment of Risk Management Committee

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Power International Development Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that the Board has established the risk management committee (the "Risk Management Committee") with immediate effect.

The Risk Management Committee shall consist of not less than three members, a majority of whom shall be independent non-executive directors of the Company ("INEDs"). The Board has appointed Mr. Kwong Che Keung, Gordon, Mr. Li Fang and Mr. Tsui Yiu Wa, Alec (the INEDs), and Mr. Yu Bing (the Executive Director and President of the Company), as members of the Risk Management Committee. Mr. Yu Bing has also been appointed as the chairman of the Risk Management Committee.

The terms of reference of the Risk Management Committee will be published on the Company's website at www.chinapower.hk and the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited at www.hkexnews.hk.

By order of the Board

China Power International Development Limited
Yu Bing

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 23 March 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are: executive directors Yu Bing and Wang Zichao, non-executive directors Wang Binghua and Guan Qihong, and independent non-executive directors Kwong Che Keung, Gordon, Li Fang and Tsui Yiu Wa, Alec.