

CHINA STARCH HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國澱粉控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3838)

CHANGE OF AUDITORS

The Board announces that Deloitte has resigned as the auditors of the Company with effect from 11 November 2008 and PwC has been appointed as the new auditors of the Company on 11 November 2008 to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of Deloitte and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Starch Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that the Company has received a resignation letter from Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu ("Deloitte") on 11 November 2008 (the "Resignation Letter") who resigned as the auditors of the Company with immediate effect.

As mentioned in the Resignation Letter, Deloitte resigned as the auditors of the Company after consideration of, among others, the level of audit fee and their available internal resources in the light of current workflows.

Save for the above, Deloitte confirmed that there were no circumstances connected with their resignation which they considered should be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company. The Board also confirmed that there were no circumstances in respect of the change of auditors which should be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Company.

The Board would like to thank Deloitte for their valuable services and support in the past years.

The Board has resolved to appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers ("PwC") as the new auditors of the Company to fill the casual vacancy following the resignation of Deloitte with effect from 11 November 2008 and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

By order to the Board of China Starch Holdings Limited Tian Qixiang Chairman

Hong Kong, 11 November 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr Tian Qixiang, Mr Gao Shijun, Mr Yu Yingquan and Mr Liu Xianggang and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms Dong Yanfeng, Ms Yu Shumin, Mr Cao Zenggong and Mr Yue Kwai Wa, Ken.