Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA STARCH HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 中國澱粉控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3838)

## RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Starch Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Ms. Yu Shumin ("Ms. Yu") will retire from her office as independent non-executive director of the Company immediately upon expiry of her current term of appointment on 4 September 2011 due to her age and her intention to devote more time and commitment to her family.

Following her retirement, she will also cease to be a member of the audit committee, nomination committee and remuneration committee of the Company.

Ms. Yu confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to her retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincerest gratitude to Ms. Yu for her valuable contribution to the Company during her tenure of office and wish her all the best in the future.

By Order of the Board

China Starch Holdings Limited

Tian Qixiang

Chairman

Shouguang, 2 September 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Tian Qixiang, Mr. Gao Shijun, Mr. Yu Yingquan and Mr. Liu Xianggang and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Dong Yanfeng, Ms. Yu Shumin, Mr. Cao Zenggong and Mr. Yue Kwai Wa, Ken.