Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA STARCH HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國澱粉控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3838)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Starch Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Chen Zhijun ("Mr. Chen") has on 7 January 2016 tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive Director and a member of each of the audit committee, remuneration committee and nomination committee of the Board due to his personal work arrangements to accord with the relevant requirements of the Ministry of Education of the People's Republic of China. Mr. Chen's resignation will become effective from the date of appointment of a new independent non-executive Director.

Prior to Mr. Chen's resignation taking effect, he shall continue to perform his current duties as an independent non-executive Director and a member of the relevant Board committees.

Mr. Chen confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Chen for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of service as an independent non-executive Director and a member of the relevant Board committees.

By order of the Board
CHINA STARCH HOLDINGS LIMITED
Tian Qixiang
Chairman

Shouguang, The People's Republic of China, 11 January 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors:

Mr. Tian Qixiang (Chairman)
Mr. Gao Shijun (Chief Executive Officer)

Mr. Liu Xianggang

Mr. Yu Yingquan

Independent non-executive Directors:

Mr. Chen Zhijun Mr. Sun Mingdao Mr. Yue Kwai Wa, Ken