Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA STRATEGIC HOLDINGS LIMITED

(中策集團有限公司)

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 235)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Strategic Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 16 June 2009 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman of the AGM for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 18 May 2009. The Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Standard Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares in the Company entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM was 2,028,797,543 shares. There was no share in the Company entitling any shareholder of the Company to attend and vote only against any resolution at the AGM. There was no party who had stated his/her intention in the circular of the Company dated 18 May 2009 to vote against any resolution at the AGM or to abstain has done so at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of the ordinary resolutions are as follows:

| | | Number of Votes (%) | |
|---|--|-------------------------|----------------------|
| | Ordinary Resolutions | For | Against |
| 1 | To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and of the auditors for the year ended 31 December 2008. | 339,111,000 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 2 | (i) to re-elect Ms. Chiu Ching Ching as an executive director of the Company; | 339,111,000 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| | (ii) to re-elect Mr. Lee Sun Man as an executive director of the Company; | 339,110,000 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| | (iii) to re-elect Mr. Leung Hoi Ying as an independent non-executive director of the Company; | 339,110,000 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| | (iv) to re-elect Mr. Yeung Kwok Yu as an executive director of the Company; | 339,110,000 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| | (v) to re-elect Mr. Hui Richard Rui as an executive director of the Company; | 339,110,000 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| | (vi) to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company. | 339,110,000 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 3 | To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditors of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration. | 339,111,000 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 4 | To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to issue, allot and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the aggregate nominal amount of the existing issued share capital of the Company on the date of passing this resolution. | 337,441,000 (99.51%) | 1,670,000 (0.49%) |
| 5 | To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the aggregate nominal amount of the existing issued share capital of the Company on the date of passing this resolution. | 339,111,000 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 6 | To extend the general mandate granted to the directors of the Company to issue, allot and deal with additional shares in the capital of the Company by adding the nominal amount of shares in the capital of the Company repurchased by the Company. | 337,441,000 (99.51%) | 1,670,000 (0.49%) |

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM.

By Order of the Board

China Strategic Holdings Limited

Yeung Kwok Yu

Director

Hong Kong, 16 June 2009

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises Ms. Chiu Ching Ching, Mr. Yeung Kwok Yu, Mr. Hui Richard Rui, Ms. Chan Ling, Eva, Mr. Lee Sun Man and Mr. Chow Kam Wah as executive directors of the Company, and Ms. Ma Yin Fan, Mr. Phillip Fei and Mr. Leung Hoi Ying as independent non-executive directors of the Company.