Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Telecom Corporation Limited

中国电信股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 728)

DATE OF BOARD MEETING

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Telecom Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that a meeting of the Board of the Company will be held on Wednesday, 20 March 2013 to approve, among other matters, the annual results of the Company and its subsidiaries and to consider the payment of the final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2012.

By Order of the Board
China Telecom Corporation Limited
Yung Shun Loy, Jacky
Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC, 8 March 2013

As of the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Wang Xiaochu as the chairman and chief executive officer, Mr. Yang Jie as the president and chief operating officer, Madam Wu Andi as the executive vice president and chief financial officer, Mr. Zhang Jiping, Mr. Yang Xiaowei, Mr. Sun Kangmin and Mr. Ke Ruiwen as the executive vice presidents, Mr. Chen Liangxian as the non-executive director and Mr. Wu Jichuan, Mr. Qin Xiao, Mr. Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius, Madam Cha May Lung, Laura and Mr. Xu Erming as the independent non-executive directors.