Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **China Telecom Corporation Limited**

## 中国电信股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 728)

## CHANGE OF IMPORTANT EXECUTIVE POSITIONS

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Telecom Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that due to change in work arrangement, Mr. Li Ping has resigned from his position as an Executive Vice President of the Company with effect from 21 June 2013. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Li Ping for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

Meanwhile, the Board also announces that Mr. Gao Tongqing has been appointed as an Executive Vice President of the Company with effect from 21 June 2013.

Mr. Gao Tongqing, aged 49, is a Vice President of China Telecommunications Corporation. Mr. Gao graduated from the Changchun Institute of Posts and Telecommunications majoring in telecommunications engineering and received a doctorate degree in business administration from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University. Mr. Gao served as Deputy Director General of Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region Posts and Telecommunications Administration, Deputy General Manager and General Manager of Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region Telecom Company, General Manager of China Telecom Jiangsu branch. Mr. Gao has extensive experience in management and the telecommunications industry.

By Order of the Board
China Telecom Corporation Limited
Wang Xiaochu

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Beijing, PRC, 21 June 2013

As of the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Wang Xiaochu as the chairman and chief executive officer, Mr. Yang Jie as the president and chief operating officer, Madam Wu Andi as the executive vice president and chief financial officer, Mr. Zhang Jiping, Mr. Yang Xiaowei, Mr. Sun Kangmin and Mr. Ke Ruiwen as the executive vice presidents, Mr. Xie Liang as the non-executive director and Mr. Wu Jichuan, Mr. Qin Xiao, Mr. Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius, Madam Cha May Lung, Laura, Mr. Xu Erming as the independent non-executive directors.