

China Telecom Corporation Limited

中国电信股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 728)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of China Telecom Corporation Limited are set out below:

Executive Directors

Yang Jie (President & Chief Operating Officer)

Zhang Jiping (Executive Vice President)
Yang Xiaowei (Executive Vice President)
Sun Kangmin (Executive Vice President)
Ke Ruiwen (Executive Vice President)

Non-Executive Director

Zhu Wei

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius Cha May Lung, Laura Xu Erming Wang Hsuehming There are 3 Board committees. The members of these Committees are set out below:

Audit Committee

Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius (Chairman) Xu Erming Wang Hsuehming

Remuneration Committee

Xu Erming (Chairman) Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius Wang Hsuehming

Nomination Committee

Cha May Lung, Laura (Chairlady) Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius Xu Erming

Beijing, PRC, 24 August 2015