Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Telecom Corporation Limited

中国电信股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 728)

RESIGNATION OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND DEPUTY CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Telecom Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that due to personal change of job, Mr. Yung Shun Loy, Jacky, has resigned from his positions as the Company Secretary, Authorised Representative and the Deputy Chief Financial Officer of the Company with effect from 1 November 2015. Mr. Yung has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and did not have any matters in relation to his resignation that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Yung Shun Loy, Jacky for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

The Company will make a further announcement upon appointment of a new Company Secretary.

By Order of the Board
China Telecom Corporation Limited
Chang Xiaobing
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Beijing, PRC, 28 October 2015

As of the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Chang Xiaobing as the chairman and chief executive officer, Mr. Yang Jie as the president and chief operating officer, Mr. Zhang Jiping, Mr. Yang Xiaowei, Mr. Sun Kangmin and Mr. Ke Ruiwen as the executive vice presidents, Mr. Zhu Wei as the non-executive director, and Mr. Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius, Madam Cha May Lung, Laura, Mr. Xu Erming and Madam Wang Hsuehming as the independent non-executive directors.