Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## China Telecom Corporation Limited 中国电信股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 728)

## RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Telecom Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that due to change in work arrangement, Mr. Zhu Wei has resigned from his position as a non-executive director of the Company with immediate effect. Mr. Zhu Wei has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Zhu Wei for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board

China Telecom Corporation Limited

Yang Jie

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Beijing, China, 10 May 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company consists of Mr. Yang Jie (as the chairman and chief executive officer); Mr. Yang Xiaowei (as the president and chief operating officer); Mr. Zhang Jiping, Mr. Sun Kangmin and Mr. Ke Ruiwen (all as the executive vice presidents); Mr. Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius, Madam Cha May Lung, Laura, Mr. Xu Erming and Madam Wang Hsuehming (all as the independent non-executive directors).