Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Telecom Corporation Limited 中国电信股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 728)

CHANGE OF BUILDING NAME OF PRINCIPAL PLACE OF BUSINESS IN HONG KONG

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Telecom Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that with effect from 25 May 2017, the building name of the principal place of business of the Company in Hong Kong will be changed from "Dah Sing Financial Center" to "Everbright Centre". Therefore, the address of the Company's principal place of business in Hong Kong will be updated as 38/F, Everbright Centre, 108 Gloucester Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong with effect from 25 May 2017.

Save for the change of the building name, the physical location of the Company's principal place of business in Hong Kong remains unchanged.

By Order of the Board China Telecom Corporation Limited Ke Ruiwen Wong Yuk Har Joint Company Secretaries

Beijing, China, 24 May 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company consists of Mr. Yang Jie (as the chairman and chief executive officer); Mr. Yang Xiaowei (as the president and chief operating officer); Mr. Ke Ruiwen, Mr. Sun Kangmin, Mr. Gao Tongqing and Mr. Chen Zhongyue (all as the executive vice presidents); Mr. Chen Shengguang (as the non-executive director), Mr. Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius, Madam Cha May Lung, Laura, Mr. Xu Erming and Madam Wang Hsuehming (all as the independent non-executive directors).