

China Telecom Corporation Limited 中国电信股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 728)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of China Telecom Corporation Limited are set out below:

Executive Directors

Yang Jie (Chairman & Chief Executive Officer)

Ke Ruiwen (Executive Vice President & Joint Company Secretary)

Sun Kangmin (Executive Vice President)
Gao Tongqing (Executive Vice President)
Chen Zhongyue (Executive Vice President)

Non-Executive Director

Chen Shengguang

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius Cha May Lung, Laura Xu Erming Wang Hsuehming There are 3 Board committees. The members of these Committees are set out below:

Audit Committee

Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius (Chairman) Xu Erming Wang Hsuehming

Remuneration Committee

Xu Erming (Chairman)
Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius
Wang Hsuehming

Nomination Committee

Cha May Lung, Laura
Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius
Xu Erming
(Chairlady)

Beijing, China, 7 June 2017