

China Telecom Corporation Limited 中国电信股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 728)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of China Telecom Corporation Limited are set out below:

Executive Directors

Yang Jie (Chairman & Chief Executive Officer) Ke Ruiwen (President & Chief Operating Officer)

Gao Tongqing (Executive Vice President) Chen Zhongyue (Executive Vice President)

Zhu Min (Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer & Secretary of the Board)

Non-Executive Director

Chen Shengguang

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius Xu Erming Wang Hsuehming Yeung Chi Wai, Jason There are 3 Board committees. The members of these Committees are set out below:

Audit Committee

Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius (Chairman) Xu Erming Wang Hsuehming Yeung Chi Wai, Jason

Remuneration Committee

Xu Erming (Chairman) Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius Wang Hsuehming

Nomination Committee
Wang Hsuehming (Chairlady) Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius Xu Erming

Beijing, China, 26 October 2018