Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Telecom Corporation Limited 中国电信股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 728)

ELECTION OF CHAIRLADY OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

Reference is made to the announcement of China Telecom Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") dated 22 March 2022 in relation to, among others, the appointment and change of Supervisors of the Company.

The Company hereby announces that Madam Han Fang was elected as the Chairlady of the seventh session of the supervisory committee of the Company (the "**Supervisory Committee**") at a meeting of the Supervisory Committee held on 29 March 2022, with a term commencing from 29 March 2022 until the annual general meeting of the Company for the year 2022 to be held in year 2023.

By Order of the Board

China Telecom Corporation Limited

Ke Ruiwen

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Beijing, China, 29 March 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company consists of Mr. Ke Ruiwen (as the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer); Mr. Li Zhengmao (as the President and Chief Operating Officer); Mr. Shao Guanglu; Mr. Liu Guiqing and Mr. Tang Ke (both as the Executive Vice Presidents); Mr. Chen Shengguang (as the Non-Executive Director); Mr. Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius, Mr. Xu Erming, Madam Wang Hsuehming and Mr. Yeung Chi Wai, Jason (all as the Independent Non-Executive Directors).