Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Telecom Corporation Limited 中国电信股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 728)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Telecom Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that the second extraordinary general meeting of the Company in 2022 (the "EGM") is scheduled to be held on Friday, 30 December 2022.

The H Share Register of Members of the Company will be closed, for the purpose of determining H Shareholders' entitlement to attend the EGM, from Friday, 23 December 2022 to Friday, 30 December 2022 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of H shares will be registered. In order to attend the EGM, all share transfers, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged for registration with Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H share registrar at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 22 December 2022. Holders of H Shares who are registered with Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited on Friday, 30 December 2022 are entitled to attend the EGM.

A circular and a notice of the EGM containing details of the resolutions to be proposed at the EGM will be dispatched to the shareholders of the Company in due course.

By Order of the Board China Telecom Corporation Limited Wong Yuk Har Company Secretary

Beijing, China, 8 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company consists of Mr. Ke Ruiwen (as the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer); Mr. Shao Guanglu (as the President and Chief Operating Officer); Mr. Liu Guiqing and Mr. Tang Ke (both as the Executive Vice Presidents); Mr. Chen Shengguang (as the Non-Executive Director); Mr. Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius, Mr. Xu Erming, Madam Wang Hsuehming and Mr. Yeung Chi Wai, Jason (all as the Independent Non-Executive Directors).