

China Telecom Corporation Limited

中国电信股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 728)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of China Telecom Corporation Limited are set out below:

Executive Directors

Ke Ruiwen (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) Shao Guanglu (President and Chief Operating Officer)

Liu Guiqing (Executive Vice President)
Tang Ke (Executive Vice President)
Xia Bing (Executive Vice President)

Li Yinghui (Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer & Secretary of the Board)

Non-Executive Director

Chen Shengguang

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Ng, Kar Ling Johnny Wang Hsuehming Yeung Chi Wai, Jason Chen Dongqi There are 3 Board committees. The members of these Committees are set out below:

Audit Committee

Ng, Kar Ling Johnny (Chairman) Wang Hsuehming Yeung Chi Wai, Jason Chen Dongqi

Remuneration Committee

Yeung Chi Wai, Jason (Chairman) Ng, Kar Ling Johnny Wang Hsuehming

Nomination Committee

Chen Dongqi (Chairman) Ng, Kar Ling Johnny Yeung Chi Wai, Jason

Beijing, China, 6 January 2023