Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer	
Issuer name	China Telecom Corporation Limited
Stock code	00728
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable
Title of announcement	Final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2023
Announcement date	26 March 2024
Status	New announcement
Information relating to the dividend	
Dividend type	Final
Dividend nature	Ordinary
For the financial year end	31 December 2023
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2023
Dividend declared	RMB 0.09 per share
Date of shareholders' approval	27 May 2024
Information relating to Hong Kong share register	
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD amount to be announced
Exchange rate	To be announced
Ex-dividend date	To be announced
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	To be announced
Book close period	To be announced
Record date	To be announced
Payment date	26 July 2024
Share registrar and its address	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited
	Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre
	183 Queen's Road East
	Wanchai
	Hong Kong
Information relating to withholding tax	
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	To be announced

Page 1 of 2 v 1.1.1

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	
Not applicable	
Other information	
Not applicable	

Directors of the issuer

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company consists of Mr. Ke Ruiwen (as the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer); Mr. Shao Guanglu (as the President and Chief Operating Officer); Mr. Liu Guiqing, Mr. Tang Ke and Mr. Li Yinghui (as the Chief Financial Officer) (all as the Executive Vice Presidents); Mr. Li Jun; Mr. Chen Shengguang (as the Non-Executive Director); Mr. Ng Kar Ling Johnny, Mr. Yeung Chi Wai, Jason, Mr. Chen Dongqi and Madam Lyu Wei (all as the Independent Non-Executive Directors).

Page 2 of 2 v 1.1.1