

China Telecom Corporation Limited

中国电信股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 728)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of China Telecom Corporation Limited are set out below:

Executive Directors

Wang Xiaochu (Chairman & Chief Executive Officer)
Yang Jie (President & Chief Operating Officer)

Wu Andi (Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer)

Zhang Jiping (Executive Vice President)
Yang Xiaowei (Executive Vice President)
Sun Kangmin (Executive Vice President)
Ke Ruiwen (Executive Vice President)

Non-Executive Director

Chen Liangxian

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Wu Jichuan Qin Xiao Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius Cha May Lung, Laura Xu Erming There are 3 Board committees. The members of these Committees are set out below:

Audit Committee

Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius (Chairman) Wu Jichuan Qin Xiao Xu Erming

Remuneration Committee

Xu Erming (Chairman) Wu Jichuan Qin Xiao Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius

Nomination Committee

Wu Jichuan (Chairman) Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius Cha May Lung, Laura Xu Erming

Beijing, PRC, 16 October 2012