

CHINA TING GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED

華鼎集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 3398)

CLARIFICATION

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Ting Group Holdings Limited ("the Company") refers to the announcement of the Company dated 19 April 2008 (the "Announcement") in relation to the notice of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company to be held on 8 May 2008.

The Board would like to clarify the followings regarding the Announcement:

- a. The date of the AGM is 16 May 2008.
- b. The date of the notice of the AGM is 22 April 2008.
- c. The register of members of the Company will be closed from Friday, 9 May 2008 to Friday, 16 May 2008, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for entitlement to the proposed special dividend and final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2007, all transfers of Shares of the Company accompanied by the relevant share certificates and appropriate transfer forms must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–16, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, no later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 8 May 2008.
- d. A circular containing, inter alia, details of the proposed general mandates to issue and repurchase shares of the Company and information of the retiring directors of the Company who are proposed to be re-elected at the annual general meeting, are despatched to the shareholders of the Company on 22 April 2008.

A separate announcement on the revised notice of the AGM of the Company will be published on 22 April 2008.

By order of the Board
China Ting Group Holdings Limited
CHENG Ho Lung, Raymond
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 21 April 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven Directors, of which Mr. TING Man Yi (Chairman), Mr. TING Hung Yi (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. DING Jianer and Mr. CHEUNG Ting Yin, Peter are executive Directors, and Dr. CHENG Chi Pang, Mr. WONG Chi Keung and Mr. LEUNG Man Kit are independent non-executive Directors.