Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **China Tower Corporation Limited**

## 中國鐵塔股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0788)

## UPDATE ON THE CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS IN RELATION TO THE MATERIALS PROCUREMENT FRAMEWORK AGREEMENT AND THE TRANSMISSION RESOURCE AND CLOUD RESOURCE LEASE FRAMEWORK AGREEMENT WITH CMCC

We refer to the announcement of China Tower Corporation Limited (the "Company") dated 7 December 2022 (the "Continuing Connected Transactions Announcement") in relation to the Board's approval of the Company to enter into each of the Materials Procurement Framework Agreement and the Transmission Resource and Cloud Resource Lease Framework Agreement with CMCC. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Continuing Connected Transactions Announcement.

The Board is pleased to announce that the Company has entered into the Materials Procurement Framework Agreement and the Transmission Resource and Cloud Resource Lease Framework Agreement with CMCC on 24 December 2022, respectively. Such agreements become effective on their signing date and will expire on 31 December 2023.

Save as disclosed above, all other information in the Continuing Connected Transactions Announcement remains unchanged.

On behalf of the Board

China Tower Corporation Limited

Zhang Zhiyong

Chairman

Beijing, China, 27 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises:

Executive directors : Zhang Zhiyong (Chairman of the Board)

Gu Xiaomin (General Manager) and Gao Chunlei

Non-executive directors : Gao Tongqing, Liu Guiqing and Fang Xiaobing

Independent non-executive directors : Zhang Guohou, Dong Chunbo, Hu Zhanghong and

Sin Hendrick