Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Tower Corporation Limited

中國鐵塔股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0788)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND GENERAL MANAGER

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Tower Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that, by reason of age, Mr. Gu Xiaomin ("Mr. Gu") has resigned from his positions as an executive director, the general manager of the Company, a member of the strategy committee of the Board and the connected transaction committee of the Board with effect from 6 December 2023.

Mr. Gu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

During Mr. Gu's tenure of service, he performed his duties responsibly and diligently. He played a significant role in the implementation of the "One Core and Two Wings" strategy, continuously creating enterprise value and promoting high-quality development of the Company. The Board would like to express its highest regard and sincere gratitude to Mr. Gu for his outstanding contributions to the Company during his tenure of service.

The Company is in the course of identifying a suitable candidate to serve as the general manager. Further announcement will be made as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board
China Tower Corporation Limited
Zhang Zhiyong
Chairman

Beijing, China, 6 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises:

Executive directors : Zhang Zhiyong (Chairman of the Board) and

Gao Chunlei

Non-executive directors : Gao Tongqing, Tang Yongbo, Liu Guiqing and

Fang Xiaobing

Independent non-executive directors : Zhang Guohou, Dong Chunbo, Hu Zhanghong and

Sin Hendrick