Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA UNICOM (HONG KONG) LIMITED

中國聯合網絡通信(香港)股份有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0762)

ESTABLISHMENT OF A NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND APPOINTMENTS TO THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Unicom (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that on 24 August 2011, the Board has established a nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee").

The members of the Nomination Committee shall comprise such directors of the Company appointed by the Board. The Board has appointed Mr. Chang Xiaobing, Mr. Cai Hongbin, Mr. John Lawson Thornton and Mr. Timpson Chung Shui Ming as members of the Nomination Committee. Mr. Cai Hongbin has been appointed as the Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

The terms of reference of the Nomination Committee will be made available on the Company's website at www.chinaunicom.com.hk.

By Order of the Board CHINA UNICOM (HONG KONG) LIMITED CHU KA YEE

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 August 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive Directors: Chang Xiaobing, Lu Yimin, Tong Jilu and Li Fushen

Non-executive Director: Cesareo Alierta Izuel

Independent Non-executive Cheung Wing Lam Linus, Wong Wai Ming, John Lawson Thornton,

Directors: Timpson Chung Shui Ming and Cai Hongbin