Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0762)

Announcement Resignation of Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

China Unicom (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Company") announced that on 24 August 2015 the Company was notified by its ultimate parent company, China United Network Communications Group Company Limited (中國聯合網絡通信集團有限公司) ("Unicom Parent"), of the appointment of Mr. Wang Xiaochu as the chairman of Unicom Parent. Mr. Chang Xiaobing ("Mr. Chang") will no longer hold the office of chairman of Unicom Parent and will become the chairman of China Telecommunications Corporation.

At the same time, due to a role change, Mr. Chang has resigned as Executive Director, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the Company with effect from 24 August 2015. Mr. Chang has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Chang for his valuable contributions to the Company.

Accordingly, changes have been proposed to the Board. The Board and the nomination committee of the Company will discuss such proposed changes and the Company will make further announcement as and when appropriate as required by the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By Order of the Board CHINA UNICOM (HONG KONG) LIMITED CHU KA YEE

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 August 2015

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive directors: Lu Yimin, Li Fushen and Zhang Junan

Non-executive director: Cesareo Alierta Izuel

Independent non-executive directors: Cheung Wing Lam Linus, Wong Wai Ming,

Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Cai Hongbin and

Law Fan Chiu Fun Fanny