Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA UNICOM (HONG KONG) LIMITED

中國聯合網絡通信(香港)股份有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0762)

WRITTEN APPROVAL FOR MAJOR TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE DISPOSAL OF TELECOMMUNICATIONS TOWERS AND RELATED ASSETS

Reference is made to the announcement dated 14 October 2015 and the circular dated 29 October 2015 (the "Circular") issued by China Unicom (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Company") in connection with the disposal of certain telecommunications towers and related assets through the Company's wholly-owned subsidiaries, China United Network Communications Corporation Limited ("CUCL") and Unicom New Horizon Telecommunications Company Limited, to China Tower Corporation Limited (the "Tower Company"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that, on 30 October 2015, written approval for the Transaction in accordance with Rule 14.44 of the Listing Rules was obtained from Unicom Group BVI and Unicom BVI, who are a closely allied group of Shareholders holding an aggregate of approximately 74.36% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this announcement. The Transaction is therefore taken to have been duly approved in lieu of holding a general meeting of the Company on 30 October 2015.

Shareholders, holders of ADSs and potential investors in the Company should note that the Transaction is still subject to satisfaction (or, if applicable, waiver) of the other conditions precedent as described in the Circular.

By Order of the Board of China Unicom (Hong Kong) Limited Wang Xiaochu Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 30 October 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive directors	:	Wang Xiaochu, Lu Yimin, Li Fushen and Zhang Junan
Non-executive director	:	Cesareo Alierta Izuel
Independent non-executive directors	:	Cheung Wing Lam Linus, Wong Wai Ming, Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Cai Hongbin and Law Fan Chiu Fun Fanny