Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA UNICOM (HONG KONG) LIMITED 中國聯合網絡通信(香港)股份有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0762)

APPOINTMENTS OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE MEMBER AND CHAIRMAN

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Unicom (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Company") announces the following appointments for the Nomination Committee of the Company with effect from 16 February 2016:-

- (1) Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, being an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of the Nomination Committee; and
- (2) Mrs. Law Fan Chiu Fun Fanny, being an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee.

By Order of the Board of
China Unicom (Hong Kong) Limited
Yung Shun Loy Jacky
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 16 February 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive directors : Wang Xiaochu, Lu Yimin, Li Fushen and Zhang Junan

Non-executive director : Cesareo Alierta Izuel

Independent non-executive : Cheung Wing Lam Linus, Wong Wai Ming,

directors Chung Shui Ming Timpson and Law Fan Chiu Fun Fanny