Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國聯合網絡通信(香港)股份有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0762)

Closure of Register of Members

Reference is made to the announcement dated 22 August 2017 (the "Announcement") issued by China Unicom (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Company") in relation to the Proposed Subscription of new Shares by China Unicom (BVI) Limited. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein bear the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The EGM will be held on Friday, 15 September 2017. The register of members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 11 September 2017 to Friday, 15 September 2017, both days inclusive, for the purpose of ascertaining the shareholders' rights to attend and vote at the EGM (and any adjournment thereof). In order to qualify for attendance and voting at the EGM, all transfers, accompanied by the relevant certificates, must be lodged with the Company's Share Registrar, Hong Kong Registrars Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, by no later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 8 September 2017.

A circular containing, among other things, details of the Proposed Subscription, together with the notice of the EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before Tuesday, 29 August 2017.

By order of the Board
China Unicom (Hong Kong) Limited
Yung Shun Loy Jacky
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 August 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises:

Executive directors: Wang Xiaochu, Lu Yimin, Li Fushen and Shao Guanglu

Non-executive director: Cesareo Alierta Izuel

Independent non-executive directors: Cheung Wing Lam Linus, Wong Wai Ming,

Chung Shui Ming Timpson, and Law Fan Chiu Fun Fanny