Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA UNICOM (HONG KONG) LIMITED 中國聯合網絡通信(香港)股份有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0762)

NOTICES BY MIIT IN RELATION TO THE USAGE OF FREQUENCY

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of the Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Part XIV A of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Unicom (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Company") announced that China United Network Communications Group Company Limited (the "Unicom Group"), the ultimate parent company of the Company, was notified by the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology of the People's Republic of China (the "MIIT"): MIIT consented to Unicom Group to use the frequency band of 3500-3600MHz for launching the trial of 5G mobile communications (5G) system nationwide in mainland China, from the date of notice till 30 June 2020; Unicom Group will gradually cease to use the frequency band of 2555-2575MHz nationwide in mainland China before 31 March 2019, and the frequency band will be returned to MIIT.

China United Network Communications Corporation Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, will implement the above work.

In the meantime, shareholders and investors of the Company are advised to exercise caution in dealing in the securities of the Company.

By Order of the Board CHINA UNICOM (HONG KONG) LIMITED WANG XIAOCHU Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 7 December 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises:

Executive Directors:	Wang Xiaochu, Li Guohua, Li Fushen, Shao Guanglu and
	Zhu Kebing
Non-executive Director:	Cesareo Alierta Izuel
Independent Non-executive Directors:	Cheung Wing Lam Linus, Wong Wai Ming,
	Chung Shui Ming Timpson and
	Law Fan Chiu Fun Fanny