Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA INVESTMENT AND FINANCE GROUP LIMITED

中國投融資集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1226)

LITIGATION INVOLVING THE COMPANY

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571, Laws of Hong Kong).

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Investment and Finance Group Limited (the "Company") hereby inform the shareholders of the Company and the investing public that on 6 June 2014, the Company has received a High Court Action under HCMP 1360/2014 issued on 5 June 2014 wherein Mr. Zhou Weiquan, the non-executive Directors of the Company, claims against the Company and other Directors of the Company for inspection of documents and for obtaining copies of those documents from the Company.

The Company is seeking legal advice in respect of the above matters and will make further announcement(s) to update the shareholders and potential investors of any material developments of the Complaint if and when appropriate or would be discloseable under the obligation imposed by the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

By order of the Board
China Investment and Finance Group Limited
Executive Director
Chan Cheong Yee

Hong Kong, 6 June 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CHAN Cheong Yee as the executive Directors, Mr. LIAO Jintian, Mr. ZHOU Weiquan (duties, rights and positions suspended from 4 June 2014) and Mr. ZHOU Han Jie as the non-executive Directors, and Mr. HA Takkong, Mr. LEUNG Kwong Kin and Mr. TSANG Hin Man Terence as the independent non-executive Directors.