Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA INVESTMENT AND FINANCE GROUP LIMITED

## 中國投融資集團有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1226)

## RENAME OF VENUE OF 2015 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the notice of 2015 annual general meeting (the "Notice") of China Investment and Finance Group Limited (the "Company") and the circular of the Company (the "Circular") both dated 30 July 2015, and the form of proxy of the Company (the "Proxy Form") regarding the 2015 annual general meeting (the "Meeting") of the Company to be held at Ramada Hong Kong Hotel, 308 Des Voeux Road West, Hong Kong on Thursday, 17 September 2015 at 11:00 a.m..

As informed by Ramada Hong Kong Hotel, it will be renamed as BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong effective from 1 September 2015. The Company announces that the Meeting will be held as originally scheduled at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong, 308 Des Voeux Road West, Hong Kong on Thursday, 17 September 2015 at 11:00 a.m..

Save for the rename of venue of the Meeting, all information and contents set out in the Notice, the Circular and the Proxy Form remain unchanged. The Proxy Form, which was dispatched to the shareholders on 30 July 2015, will still be valid for the Meeting's purpose. Shareholders who wish to attend the Meeting should be aware of the aforesaid rename of venue of the Meeting.

By Order of the Board
China Investment and Finance Group Limited
Chan Cheong Yee

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 24 August 2015

As at the date of this notice, the Board comprises Mr. CHAN Cheong Yee as executive Director; Mr. LIAO Jintian, Ms. LEE Kar Ying and Mr. WU Qi as non-executive Directors; and Mr. HA Tak Kong, Mr. TSANG Hin Man Terence, Mr. LUK Simon and Ms. LIU Xiaoyin as independent non-executive Directors.