Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA INVESTMENT AND FINANCE GROUP LIMITED

中國投融資集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1226)

RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN AND DIRECTOR; CHANGES IN BOARD COMMITTEES; AND CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board (the "**Board**") of directors ("**Directors**") of China Investment and Finance Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. LIAO Jintian ("**Mr. LIAO**") has resigned as the chairman of the Board, a non-executive Director, a member of each of the remuneration committee and the nomination committee of the Board, and authorised representative of the Company with effect from 31 December 2019 (the "**Resignation**").

The Resignation is due to Mr. LIAO's other business commitments. Mr. LIAO has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and is not aware of any matter in connection with his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board also announces that Mr. CHAN Ka Yin, the company secretary of the Company, has been appointed as an authorised representative of the Company with effect from 31 December 2019.

The Board would like to extend its gratitude to Mr. LIAO for his invaluable efforts and contributions to the Company during his terms of appointment and offers its best wishes to him.

By Order of the Board China Investment and Finance Group Limited CHAN Cheong Yee Executive Director

Hong Kong, 27 December 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. CHAN Cheong Yee as executive Director, Mr. LIAO Jintian, Mr. WU Qi and Mr. FONG On Shek as non-executive Directors, and Mr. LUK Simon, Ms. LIU Xiaoyin and Mr. HON Leung as independent non-executive Directors.