

CHINA HAIDIAN HOLDINGS LIMITED 中國海澱集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 256)

CHANGE OF AUDITORS

The Board announces that Ernst & Young resigned as auditors of the Group with effect from 16th January, 2007 and Grant Thornton were appointed as auditors of the Group to fill the casual vacancy arising from the resignation of Ernst & Young with effect from 16th January, 2007.

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Haidian Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Messrs. Ernst & Young ("Ernst & Young") resigned as auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "Group") with effect from 16th January, 2007. The resignation was due to the fact that the Company and Ernst & Young could not reach a consensus on the audit fees for the financial year ended 31st December, 2006. Messrs. Grant Thornton ("Grant Thornton") were appointed as auditors of the Group with effect from 16th January, 2007 to fill the casual vacancy arising from the resignation of Ernst & Young to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

Ernst & Young confirmed in their letter of resignation that there were no matters connected with their resignation which they consider should be brought to the attention of the members or creditors of the Group. The Board confirms that there is no disagreement between the Company and Ernst & Young and there are no matters in respect of the change of auditors which it considers should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board confirms that Ernst & Young have not commenced any audit work on the accounts of the Group for the year ended 31st December, 2006. It is expected that the change of auditors of the Group will not affect the release of the annual results of the Group for the year ended 31st December, 2006.

By Order of the Board
CHINA HAIDIAN HOLDINGS LIMITED
Hon Kwok Lung
Chairman

Hong Kong, 16th January, 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Hon Kwok Lung, Mr. Wang Shaolan, Mr. Shang Jianguang, Mr. Shi Tao and Mr. Lam Toi Man, the non-executive director is Ms. Sit Lai Hei, and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Fung Tze Wa, Dr. Kwong Chun Wai, Michael and Mr. Li Qiang.